Super Bowl – –

Standard

A man had 50 yard line tickets for the Super Bowl. As he sits down, a man comes down and asks if anyone is sitting in the seat next to him.

“No,” he says, “The seat is empty.”

“This is incredible,” said the man. “Who in their right mind would have a seat like this for the Super Bowl, the biggest sporting event in the world, and not use it?”

He says, “Well, actually, the seat belongs to me. I was supposed to come with my wife, but she passed away. This is the first Super Bowl we haven’t been together since we got married in 1970.”

“Oh, … I’m sorry to hear that. That’s terrible. But couldn’t you find someone else, a friend or relative, or even a neighbor to take the seat?”

The man shakes his head. “No, they’re all at the funeral.”

Thanks to Roy-Boy!

About mtriggs

My wife says I was "born old." Well, maybe. After a rough-in-places life, I've reached the point I think I can expound from time to time. So I will. Born in St. Louis, raised in Decatur Ga. Married disasterously, divorced, married to #2 - successfully now for 30 years. Converted to Orthodox Christianity - member of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia. May post something about that later. Children - 3 - not bio, but they are mine and I love 'em. Grandkids - 10 or 11 or 12 or something. Only 1 girl among 'em. Need more girls, but the kids are "through" reproducing. Hobbies - woodworking, woodturning. Like to listen to classical music. Politically EXTREMELY conservative in the true sense of the word. I seem to say "Harumph" a lot more than I used to...

Leave a Reply

